UA-33535312-1
Immerse yourself in all things beer
 
Picture
So this has almost nothing to do with homebrewing other than the fact that I had a few of the Rye-childs to wash it down but I thought it was awesome enough to write about and got some great pictures out of it.  So here it is; the fatty.  The bacon explosion.  The heart stopper.  Call it what you will but basically it is some filling (can literally be anything although I chose mac-n-cheese) rolled up in a pound of sausage and then wrapped in a blanket of bacon and slow cooked with smoked woods for a few hours.  If you need a more detailed explanation of it I've included a link to where I discovered this awesomeness below.

http://www.bbqaddicts.com/blog/recipes/bacon-explosion/ 

Long story short this was probably the best thing that I have ever tasted in my entire life.  Smoked bacon and sausage is amazing and greasy mac-n-cheese with it was terrific.  Everyone loved it although the sheer awesomeness of this beast of a meal (or side dish?) severely limited how much one person could actually eat in one sitting.  Honestly don't know what else to say because words can only go so far.  

Adam Jackson
9/5/2012 08:09:32 am

The Internet just exploded.

Reply



Leave a Reply.